Public Holidays in Pakistan in 2018

next show  -   Call of Stars
DAYS HOURS MINUTE SECOND
 

Public Holidays in Pakistan in 2018
hOLIDAYSINpAKISTAN

Day Date Holiday Comments
Monday February 05
Feb 5
Kashmir Day Observed since 1990 as a day of protest against Indian control of part of Kashmir
Friday March 02
Mar 2
Holi Sindh only
Friday March 23
Mar 23
Pakistan Day Commemorates the Lahore Resolution of 1940
Wednesday April 04
Apr 4
Public Holiday Sindh,Azad Kashmir. Marks the death of Zulfiqar Ali Bhutto
Friday April 13
Apr 13
Shab e-Meraj Sindh only
Tuesday May 01
May 1
Labour Day Youm-e-Mazdoor
Friday June 15
Jun 15
Eid-ul-Fitr The end of Ramadan
Friday June 15
Jun 15
Eid-ul-Fitr Holiday The end of Ramadan
Friday June 15
Jun 15
Eid-ul-Fitr Holiday The end of Ramadan
Tuesday August 14
Aug 14
Independence Day
Wednesday August 22
Aug 22
Eid ul-Azha Day 1 Feast of Sacrifice
Thursday August 23
Aug 23
Eid ul-Azha Day 2 Feast of Sacrifice
Thursday September 20
Sep 20
Ashoora 9th day of Muharram
Thursday September 20
Sep 20
Ashoora 10th day of Muharram
Thursday October 25
Oct 25
Urs of Shah Abdul Latif Bhitai Sindh only. 14th Safar
Tuesday November 20
Nov 20
Eid Milad-un-Nabi Date to be confirmed
Friday November 23
Nov 23
Guru Nanak Birthday The Birthday of the founder of Sikhism, falls on full moon day of the month Kartik
Tuesday December 25
Dec 25
Birthday of Quaid-e-Azam Muhammad Ali Jinnah
Tuesday December 25
Dec 25
Christmas Day Observed by Christians only
Wednesday December 26
Dec 26
Day after Christmas Observed by Christians only

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

 

 
 
previous next
X